Nkuringo Safaris Customer Reviews

Home / About Us / Customer Reviews

First-hand stories from customers

At Nkuringo Safaris, we specialize in providing unforgettable adventures for our cherished travelers. Our focus is on delivering extraordinary wildlife encounters, cultural immersions, and awe-inspiring landscapes that bring countless explorers to the heart of Africa's most captivating destinations. We don't just talk the talk, though - we invite you to read firsthand experiences and heartfelt stories shared by our valued clients. Through these reviews, you can get a glimpse into the magic that unfolds on our journeys, where each safari becomes a treasured memory. Join us on this voyage of discovery as we showcase the voices and adventures that define the Nkuringo Safaris experience.

EXCELLENT
137 reviews on
Sara D
Sara D
2024-02-23
Verified
Simply the best! Florence from Nkuringo Safaris was the most amazing travel agent I have ever met in my life. From start to finish she was helpful, gave fast and precise replies to my many questions and great advices for our trip. Also throughout our vacation she continued to check up on us and make sure we were doing well and had a good time. She was simply an angel and I would recommend her and the company anytime! Thank you Florence for making our trip to Rwanda and Uganda such a wonderful experience ❤️
Catherine L
Catherine L
2024-02-22
Verified
Gorillas in the mist After Murchison falls we were taken by Patrick Yiga to Bwindi impenetrable forest. That man has a continual smile even though he did some very long drives. The Gorillas were amazing and Nkuringo Bwindi gorilla lodge was just wonderful. Again all the staff were so helpful especially Diana our house maid, Wesley our Waiter, the lovely Suzanne, Musa. Thank you Patrick an Wesley for taking us to the top of the world, you made us feel on top of the world
Catherine L
Catherine L
2024-02-22
Verified
Unexpected superlative experience We had a super stay at Nile safari lodge. Everybody was just lovely and Precious our butler, served us very well. We exchanged cultural story telling. Our safari guide Patrick Yiga treated us as family, was so knowledgeable wanting us to have the best experience possible. Our boatman Isaac and Patrick knew all about the Ugandan birds and during the trip I saw 34 different types of bird.
skibum1992
skibum1992
2024-02-22
Verified
Remmy made our trip extra special! We booked this holiday through Rainbow Tours in the UK and we travelled through Rwanda and Uganda with Nkuringo Safaris. The whole trip was an amazing experience. We visited the Genocide Museum in Rwanda and we saw a huge variety of wildlife in Uganda including gorillas, chimpanzees and the elusive leopards! Uganda is such a beautiful country and the people are so friendly. It was a very well organised trip. Our guide Remmy was fantastic throughout the holiday, we felt very safe with his driving on some precarious roads, he always gave us detailed information about what to expect from the different activities, what to wear and what we needed to bring with us. He was very patient answering all of our questions and stopping for photos. He was excellent as a safari guide too with a wide knowledge of all the animals and birds we saw. We would highly recommend Nkuringo safaris and Remmy.
Manfred W
Manfred W
2024-02-21
Verified
erstklassige Tour unsere 14-tägige individuelle Safari Tour mit Guide Patrick war ein großartiges Erlebnis. Wir sind mit dem Landcruiser von Entebbe zum Murchison Falls NP, Kibale Forest -Schimpansen Tracking, Queen Elizabeth NP, Bwindi Gorilla Tracking, Lake Mutanda und Lake Mbuuro unterwegs gewesen. Unser Guide Patrick war ein toller, sehr erfahrener und stets gut gelaunter Reiseführer. Immer bedacht, uns alle Highlights , vor allen Dingen auch Land und Leute zu zeigen und uns stets mit Ananas, Mangos und Bananen unterwegs zu versorgen. Auch ermöglichte er uns landestypisches Essen auszuprobieren. Marktbesuch, Community Walks und ein Besuch in der Schule waren Bestandteil der Tour. Patrick mit seinem afrikanischen Englisch und wir mit unserem eingerosteten Schulenglisch hatten keine Probleme und wir haben uns immer gut verstanden. Patrick, genannt "Papa" ist im ganzen Land bekannt und anerkannt. Er kennt Uganda und alle unsere besuchten Lodges und hat uns sicher auf manch abenteuerlichen Straßen zum Ziel gebracht. Sehr komfortable und schön gelegene Lodges ( Papyrus Guesthouse, Pakuba Lodge, Turaco Tree Top, Mweya Safari Lodge, Ichumbi Lodge, Lake Mutanda Resort und Rwakobo Rock Lodge). Immer fröhliches und sehr freundliches Personal. Alles war pünktlich und perfekt organisiert. Klare 5-Sterne Empfehlung an diese Tour und Vielen Dank an Papa Patrick und Catherine von Nkuringo Tours!!
JEAN-CHRISTOPHE D
JEAN-CHRISTOPHE D
2024-02-19
Verified
Wonderful experience! We had been with Nkuringo team 10 years ago and decide to use them again for 2024. We were not disappointed. Great organisation, great advice, amazing transformation of the property at Nkuringo, great recommendation for lodge choices, …. And amazing guide with us. We can only wish we will be back within the next 10 years!
Milan K
Milan K
2024-02-15
Verified
⭐️ASK FOR MILTON⭐️ We embarked on an unforgettable journey organized by our Dutch agent in collaboration with Nkuringo Safaris, and I must say they exceeded all our expectations! Having been on multiple safari adventures in Africa, we understand the pivotal role a guide plays in shaping the experience. Fortunately, we struck gold with Milton as our guide for the 14 days trip. Right from day one, we knew we were in for a special treat. Milton's amiable nature, attentiveness to our needs, and ability to engage in deep conversations or share comfortable silences made our journey truly exceptional. He meticulously ensured every detail was taken care of, from room accommodations to dietary preferences, and collaborated with other guides to ensure we witnessed the diverse wildlife of the region. Furthermore, the tour operator's proactive involvement was commendable. They regularly checked in to ensure our comfort, conducted thorough briefings at the beginning, and evaluations at the end of our journey. I wholeheartedly recommend engaging with Nkuringo as I am confident they will not only meet but exceed all your expectations.
David T
David T
2024-02-06
Verified
Thanks, Nkuringo, for arranging our great Uganda safari Actually our trip was 15 days starting with 3 nights in Entebbe, then flying to Kidepo Valley NP for 3 nights at Apoka Safari Lodge, then to Murchison Falls for 3 nights at Nile Safari Lodge, on to Kibale for 3 nights at Primate Lodge and lastly to Bwinid Impenetrable Forest for 3 nights at Nkuringo Lodge. Our trip was arranged by Africa Odyssey and and by its local affiliate, Nkuringo Safaris. All arrangements were great and Nkuringo did a good job changing our flights back to Entebbe in time for our connecting flights to Doha after the Kisoro airstrip was closed. Patrick from Nkuringo was our driver, guide, trip coordinator for the entire trip and he took care of everything. When we flew from location to location, he drove and was always there to meet us. We experienced several drives on bumpy, rutted roads which provided an African massage and Patrick navigated them as well as possible. We enjoyed our 2 weeks with Patrick and we’re lucky to have him.
Morgan S
Morgan S
2024-01-26
Verified
First visit to Africa, January 2024 Our group consisted of 3 adults traveling from the USA for our first visit to Africa. We traveled to Rwanda for 10 days, visiting 3 national parks. We had an incredible vacation, and credit the success of our trip to Nkuringo Safaris. The staff we interacted with, Catherine (helped us book our tour) and Julius (our driver), were professional, punctual and knowledgeable. We had no worries during our vacation, and felt safe the entire duration of our trip. Our accommodations were better than expected. The vehicle can handle any type of terrain, and has large windows for viewing. The roof can even open. Our experience was so much better than trying to plan this trip ourselves. We were thankful to be with our driver who was familiar with the area. When we travel back to Africa, we will book with Nkuringo Safaris again.
emmanuellesta
emmanuellesta
2024-01-09
Verified
This trip is in our hearts! A dream trip to Uganda!!! We booked a 10 days trip with Nkuringo safari and we had the time of our life. We booked all the lodges, all the meals and all the activities with this organisation. Thanks to Cathrine who did all the work to plan the whole trip. We were 9 people, so we needed 2 Cars. Remmy and Patric were our 2 guides/drivers. They did a great job! Perfect drivers, very friendly and warm hearted. They gave us a lot of information about everything we wanted to know... and we had a lot of questions 😉. They really listened to us and what we wanted to see. They were very patient but had also a great sense of humor! They made our trip unforgettable. All the lodges we visited were very nice! All the activities we did were great: We met the big 5, did great safaris by car and by boat, met nice people,... we have seen so many things. It was whauuuuw! Many thanks to this organisation and especialy to Remmy and Patric who made this trip unforgettable!